bug saving

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
3 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

bug saving

Alan Ruttenberg-2
I was presented with a dialog that asked what format to save in, then
a list of ontologies to save. I decided that I didn't, in fact, want
to save, so I clicked on the little "x" beside the ontology (there is
no "cancel").

The file was saved anyways, and at the same time the ontology was no
longer available in my protege session (don't know where it went).

-Alan
_______________________________________________
p4-feedback mailing list
[hidden email]
https://mailman.stanford.edu/mailman/listinfo/p4-feedback
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: bug saving

Nick Drummond
Hi Alan,

I know it was a long time ago. How did you get to this dialog?

When you perform a save a confirm dialog comes up (see screenshot) to
say which ontologies have been saved - if you click the cross next to
one it will remove it from the workspace. I am thinking of removing
this already. It was supposed to help people understand which
ontologies were saved and where.

Nick


2009/7/6 Alan Ruttenberg <[hidden email]>:

> I was presented with a dialog that asked what format to save in, then
> a list of ontologies to save. I decided that I didn't, in fact, want
> to save, so I clicked on the little "x" beside the ontology (there is
> no "cancel").
>
> The file was saved anyways, and at the same time the ontology was no
> longer available in my protege session (don't know where it went).
>
> -Alan
> _______________________________________________
> p4-feedback mailing list
> [hidden email]
> https://mailman.stanford.edu/mailman/listinfo/p4-feedback
>

_______________________________________________
p4-feedback mailing list
[hidden email]
https://mailman.stanford.edu/mailman/listinfo/p4-feedback

save-confirm.png (79K) Download Attachment
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: bug saving

Alan Ruttenberg-2
On Tue, Jul 21, 2009 at 12:38 PM, Nick
Drummond<[hidden email]> wrote:
> Hi Alan,
>
> I know it was a long time ago. How did you get to this dialog?
>
> When you perform a save a confirm dialog comes up (see screenshot) to
> say which ontologies have been saved - if you click the cross next to
> one it will remove it from the workspace. I am thinking of removing
> this already. It was supposed to help people understand which
> ontologies were saved and where.

Yes, I realized afterwards that it came up *after* things were saved.
I thought it was being presented *before* the saving is done (which
would actually be helpful) and that the "x" was to say - "No, don't
save that one". As is, I would remove it, but as I thought it was
would be useful. In any case, some explanatory text saying what
hitting the close box means would be helpful if you do keep it in some
form.

-Alan

>
> Nick
>
>
> 2009/7/6 Alan Ruttenberg <[hidden email]>:
>> I was presented with a dialog that asked what format to save in, then
>> a list of ontologies to save. I decided that I didn't, in fact, want
>> to save, so I clicked on the little "x" beside the ontology (there is
>> no "cancel").
>>
>> The file was saved anyways, and at the same time the ontology was no
>> longer available in my protege session (don't know where it went).
>>
>> -Alan
>> _______________________________________________
>> p4-feedback mailing list
>> [hidden email]
>> https://mailman.stanford.edu/mailman/listinfo/p4-feedback
>>
>
> _______________________________________________
> p4-feedback mailing list
> [hidden email]
> https://mailman.stanford.edu/mailman/listinfo/p4-feedback
>
>
_______________________________________________
p4-feedback mailing list
[hidden email]
https://mailman.stanford.edu/mailman/listinfo/p4-feedback